Faculty and Staff

Erskine Dale J. Erskine, Chair and Professor of Biology
B.A., University of Maine at Portland; M.A., SUNY College at Buffalo; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Dr. Erskine teaches vertebrate physiology, human biology, AIDS,evolution and general biology. His research interests are in temperature regulation and thermal tolerance.

Telephone: 717-867-6176
Address: Neidig-Garber 141
Email: erskine@lvc.edu
More information...



Boeshore Kristen Lee Boeshore, Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S., Lebanon Valley College; Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University

Dr. Boeshore teaches developmental biology, neurobiology, and general biology. Her research interests focus on development and regeneration of the nervous system.

Telephone: 717-867-6476
Address: Neidig-Garber 324
Email: kboeshor@lvc.edu
More information...



Carey Robert Carey, Assistant Professor of Biology
B.A., Hiram College; Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

Dr. Carey teaches genetics, microbiology and general biology. His research focuses on the evolutionary genetics of plant gene families and how the cell wall modifying proteins encoded by some of these families are involved in plant development.

Telephone: 717-867-6177
Address: Neidig-Garber 304
Email: rcarey@lvc.edu



Goodman Stacy A. Goodman, Professor of Biology
B.S., Westminster College; Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University.

Dr. Goodman teaches human physiology, animal behavior, senior seminar and general biology. She is interested in the effects of acute and chronic alcohol exposure on the spatial learning abilities of rats.

Telephone: 717-867-6172
Address: Neidig-Garber 117
Email: goodman@lvc.edu
More information...



Lappas Courtney M. Lappas, Associate Professor of Biology
B.S., University of Richmond; M.S., University of Virginia; Ph.D., University of Virginia

Dr. Lappas teaches immunology, molecular biology and general biology. She is interested in T lymphocyte biology, with special emphasis on both the role played by T cell subsets in various inflammatory disorders and the potential use of adenosine analogs to modulate these untoward responses.

Telephone: 717-867-6179
Address: Neidig-Garber 313
Email: lappas@lvc.edu
More information...



Unger Erica L. Unger, Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S., Lebanon Valley College; Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Dr. Unger teaches mammalian anatomy, human physiology laboratory and general biology. Her research interests focus on iron deficiency and its effects on dopamine signaling in the brain and behavioral outcomes.

Telephone: 717-867-6178
Address: Neidig-Garber 123
Email: unger@lvc.edu
More information...



Urban Rebecca A. Urban, Associate Professor of Biology
B.S., Binghamton University; M.S., Binghamton University; Ph.D., Binghamton University.

Dr. Urban teaches ecology, plant diversity and general biology. Her research is on plant ecology with a focus on invasive species and freshwater macrophytes.

Telephone: 717-867-6471
Address: Neidig-Garber 145
Email: urban@lvc.edu
More information...



Wolfe Allan F. Wolfe, Professor of Biology
B.A., Gettysburg College; M.A., Drake University; Ph.D., University of Vermont.

Dr. Wolfe teaches cell and tissue biology, invertebrate physiology, electron microscopy and general biology, and directs independent study in cell biology using electron microscopic and histological techniques. His current research utilizes the brine shrimp, Artemia, to study the cell and tissue levels of organization of the digestive, reproductive and neurosensory systems.

Telephone: 717-867-6174
Address: Neidig-Garber 120
Email: wolfe@lvc.edu
More information...



Giacalone James Giacalone, Adjunct Instructor of Biology

Telephone: 717-867-6477
Address: Neidig-Garber 319
Email: giacalon@lvc.edu



Anna E. Tilberg, Adjunct Instructor of Biology
B.A., University of Pennsylvania.

Telephone: 717-867-6477
Address: Neidig-Garber 319
Email: tilberg@lvc.edu



Wilson Theresa M. Wilson, Adjunct Instructor of Biology

Telephone: 717-867-6477
Address: Neidig-Garber 319
Email: twilson@lvc.edu



Susan E. Verhoek, Professor Emerita of Biology
B.A., Ohio Wesleyan University; M.A., Indiana University; Ph.D., Cornell University.

Telephone: 717-867-
Email: verhoek@lvc.edu
More information...



Stephen E. Williams, Professor Emeritus of Biology
B.A., Central College; M.S., University of Tennessee; Ph.D., Washington University, St. Louis.

Email: williams@lvc.edu
More information...



Paul L. Wolf, Professor Emeritus of Biology
B.S., Elizabethtown College; M.S., University of Delaware; Ph.D..

Telephone: 717-867-6173
Address: Neidig-Garber 119
Email: wolf@lvc.edu
More information...



Pollack Sidney Pollack, Professor Emeritus of Biology
B.A., New York University; Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania.

Email: pollack@lvc.edu
More information...



Support Staff

Horne Marcus Bruce Horne, Campus Chemical and Environmental Coordinator
B.S., Lebanon Valley College; M.S., Pennsylvania State University

Telephone: 717-867-6145
Address: Neidig-Garber 410
Email: horne@lvc.edu



Sabados Carol A. Sabados, Administrative Assistant for Biology

Telephone: 717-867-6175
Address: Neidig-Garber 308/309
Email: sabados@lvc.edu