Management Team

Bill Allman, General Manager
allman@lvc.edu

John Hopewell, Executive Chef
hopewell@lvc.edu

Landis Brown, Retail Manager
lanbrown@lvc.edu

Georg Holz, Service Manager
holz@lvc.edu

Patty Doughman, Catering Manager
doughman@lvc.edu

Kymberly Wentsler, Marketing Manager
wentsler@lvc.edu

Stephanie Wyld, Conference Services Manager
wyld@lvc.edu

Amy Hartman, Administrative Assistant
ahartman@lvc.edu



Welcome to Dining Services

Dining services always strives to be progressive in the food and options we provide to LVC. Each semester a formal student preference survey is conducted to gather feedback. Immediate concerns are addressed through the Student Council appointed food service representatives, our comment board, or our preference—speaking directly to a manager or the dining services general manager. We truly want your input. It will only help us provide a better food service to you, our customer.

A note from the General Manager
 
We welcome you to LVC Dining as our guest. While you are at LVC, we hope that you enjoy our services. We have created a restaurant atmosphere with a special flair of home. In the past year, we have worked closely with e.a.t. (Engage, Analyze, and Transform), a student-centered research group which is helping create a social learning environment in the dining hall, in addition to helping Metz reach our goal of continually improving our students' dining experience. 
 
Our goal is to please the various “tastes” of our guests. We have something for everyone because we believe in the importance of good food.  Great nutrition helps you to perform better academically and fosters a good outlook on life.  We do our best to serve quality food and a diverse menu daily.  We are pleased to offer a variety of foods such as homemade, low-fat, and vegetarian items while - at the same time - offering many of the latest trends. 
 
Recently, we have made strides to provide healthier dining options including our Cuisine Station which includes Gluten-Free options at lunch and dinner.

Of course we care about all aspects of our services, not just the food. You will find special culinary events, accommodations for special dietary needs, extended service hours, and convenience of meal plans at our dining locations. If you find that your academic schedule conflicts with regular dining hours, we will even be glad to make special arrangements for you.

We hope this website conveys our desire to serve you while offering the best food program. After reviewing our services, please feel free to contact our dining management team with any questions or concerns that you may have. You are our guest and we value our relationship with you.

—Bill Allman,
General Manager
Metz Culinary Management