Holiday Schedule

2014-2015 Holiday Schedule


Independence Day – Friday, July 4, 2014

Labor Day – Monday, September 1, 2014
(Classes are in session; offices are required to provide coverage.)

Thanksgiving Holiday – Thursday, November 27, and Friday, November 28, 2014

Christmas Holiday – Wednesday, December 24, through Friday, January 2, 2015*
(For 2014 / 2015, this includes two paid holidays - December 25 and January 1; and five days of mandatory vacation time from December 24-31 inclusive.)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 19, 2015
(Classes are in session; offices are required to provide coverage.)

Good Friday – Friday, April 3, 2015

Memorial Day –Monday, May 25, 2015

Administrators and support staff who are required to work during any of these holiday time periods are entitled to compensatory time off as mutually agreed upon by the entitled individual and the supervisor.

*This year the college will grant one additional paid day off on Friday, January 2, 2015.

During the following periods most campus office hours will observe a modified schedule, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. with a half-hour lunch break. Individuals who wish to remain on the regular schedule 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. with a one-hour lunch break may do so.

  • Monday, May 12, 2014 through Friday, August 15, 2014
  • Monday, December 15, 2014 through Tuesday, December 23, 2014
  • Monday, January 5, 2015 through Friday, January 9, 2015
  • Monday, March 2, 2015 through Friday, March 6, 2015

    Add the Holiday Schedule to your Outlook Calendar