Music Events

 Performances, Master Classes, Workshops, Conferences, & Events

MARCH


Monday, March 23 4:00pm Campus Recital     
Lutz Hall
Wednesday, March 25 7:30pm Morgan Kratz, Soprano                  
Zimmerman Hall  



Thursday, March 26  7:30pm
           Chamber Orchestra &          Lutz Hall
                                   Chamber Ensemble   






        Friday, March 27   7:30pm
              Small Jazz Ensemble           Lutz Hall






Sunday, March 29    3:00pm                 
  Concert Choir                 Miller Chapel




APRIL


Wednesday, April 1   7:30pm Samuel Yoder & Timothy Lupia,      
        Trombone & Tenor
Zimmerman Hall   

 

Tuesday, April 7  6:00pm

Concerto Aria Competition      
Lutz Hall           

 

Wednesday, April 8  7:00pm            Luthier Clinic         Blair Music Center, Room 23
with Guest Violinmaker Jeff Judd   

The Harrisburg Symphony has invited Jeff Judd to host a Luthier Clinic at Lebanon Valley College on Wednesday, April 8, 2015, at 7 pm. This clinic will be free to the public, and will offer students and adults alike the opportunity to learn about the occupation of violin-makers and repairers. Those who attend may elect to bring their instruments if they wish, for the possibility of having it examined by Mr. Judd as part of a demonstration.

The clinic will last no longer than an hour and a half, and Mr. Judd will be available after for questions. Violinmaker and owner of J.R. Judd Violins in Williamsport, Pennsylvania, Jeff began his interest in violin making and restoration as a teenager. He was trained in the European tradition of violinmaking, working as an apprentice with Richard Menzel, a luthier, in Livingston, New Jersey. Mr. Judd began playing the violin when he was five years of age and studied with violinists, Iona Seigel, Mora Giannini, Fred Schmidt, Dr. John Maltese, and Francis Pittock. He also studied string bass with Henry Neubert. Mr. Judd has a B.M. in Music Education with an emphasis in voice and violin from Grove City College and an M.M. in Music Education with an emphasis in double bass from Ithaca College. Mr. Judd taught at the college level for three years and developed young string players for thirteen years in the Williamsport Area School District.


Friday, April 10 7:30pm           Jazz Band            Lutz Hall







Saturday, April 11 7:30pm            
Sinfonia Province Concert             Lutz Hall



Sunday, April 12
3:00pm            College Choir              Miller Chapel


Monday, April 13  4:00pm Campus Recital   
Lutz Hall             
Tuesday, April 14 7:30pm Evening of Woodwinds              
Lutz Hall



Wednesday, April 15 7:30pm
           Percussion Ensemble             Lutz Hall





Friday, April 17 8:00pm
Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony Hershey Theatre
Featuring The Hershey Symphony, Choirs of Dickinson College and Lebanon Valley College, and
The Hershey Festival Chorus
Ticket Information

 

              Sunday, April 19 3:00pm          Symphonic Band            Lutz Hall


 



Monday, April 20  7:30pm      
Guitar Studio Concert     Lutz Hall





Tuesday, April 21 7:30pm Public Recital                              
Lutz Hall              
Wednesday, April 22 7:30pm Touch of Brass Lutz Hall
Thursday, April 23 7:30pm Wind Ensemble Lutz Hall




Sunday, April 26 3:00pm         
Symphony Orchestra            Lutz Hall






Monday, April 27 4:00pm
           Handbell Choir           Lutz Hall







Tuesday, April 28 7:30pm
             Chamber Choir             Zimmerman Hall



 

*Burgner Chamber Music Concerts are possible through the generosity of Newton'32 and Adelaide '43 Burgner.  Through their estate, the couple established a fund for Chamber Music which allows for yearly Chamber Music performances at Lebanon Valley College.  past performances have included the Philadelphia Brass and Genghis Barbie.

 
 

For more information, please contact:

Lebanon Valley College
Department of Music
101 N College Ave
Annville, PA 17003
(717)867-6275

Like us on facebook for updates on happenings in the music department.