Upcoming Events

Tuesday, January 21
All 2014 Summer study abroad program info session
London, England (Education majors) - Wurzburg, Germany - Maastricht, Netherlands

11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 186

Tuesday, January 28
London study abroad info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Thursday, January 30
Australia and New Zealand study abroad info session
11 a.m. - 12 p.m
Lynch 170

Tuesday, February 4
Italy and Greece study abroad info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Thursday, February 6
China study abroad info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Tuesday, February 11
Spain and Dominican Republic study abroad info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Thursday, February 13
Germany info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Tuesday, February 18
France study abraod info session
11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Thursday, February 20
Philadelphia and Washington, D.C. internship program info session
11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Tuesday, March 11
For STUDY ABROAD RETURNEES:
Unpacking Study Abroad: Marketing Your Experience

11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Please join us for a special workshop run by the Office of Career Services that is focused on how to best apply the skills gained through your study abroad experience when applying for a job or graduate school admission. We will advise the best way to list your overseas experience on your resume, identify some of the skills that you may have obtained, and then provide feedback on how to incorporate those skills in response to common interview questions. Some sample interview questions we will discuss:

  1. How has your college experience prepared you for your career?
  2. Give me an example of a problem you’ve encountered and explain how you handled it?
  3. Describe a situation where you felt you had not communicated well. How did you correct the situation?

We consider this workshop the next phase of your study abroad package, and an essential part of the overall experience.